Jean-Philippe Galan

Director of the Marketing team


The Marketing Research team focuses on research in strategic marketing (pricing, loyalty-building, brand capital and identity, etc.) and on consumer behavior (consumption experience, purchasing, loyalty, consumer social & environmental awareness, etc.).

The team members also participate actively in IRGO’s transversal topics (Wine, CSR and Digital Science), and in transdisciplinary works within the ECOr research department (Policy Evaluation, Behavior and Organizations).

From a theoretical perspective, the team aims to contribute to the emergence of scientific knowledge in its members’ individual fields of expertise, in addition to the areas previously mentioned.

From a practical aspect, it works to create the conditions for the sharing of this knowledge, presented in the form of publications for practitioners or theme days and seminars.

With regard to education, the team transmits this knowledge through IAE and UFR “economics and business administration” training programs.

Professor :
Julien Cusin
Jean-Philippe Galan

Professor émérite :
Jean-François Trinquecoste

Lecturer HDR :

Johannes Schaaper
Catherine Madrid Lapassouse

Lecturer :

Fabrice Cassou
Michael Flacandji
Candy Kolenc
Juliette PasseboisEmmanuelle Sauvage
Laurent Sempé
Mariana Vlad

Associate researcher HDR :

Tatiana Bouzdine ChameevaRémy Brehonnet
Grégory Bressoles
Michaël Korchia Joëlle Lagier
Renaud Lunardo

Associate researcher :

Valérie Barbat
Imed Ben Nasr
Valentina Kirova
Mohammed Michrafy

Associate researcher Professor :

Catherine Viot

PhD student (thesis director Jean-François Trinquecoste) :

Raya Al Taher
Reynald Brion
Lin Han Shao

PhD student (thesis director Jean-François Trinquecoste et Dale Duhan) :
Claudia-Roxana Rusu

PhD student (thesis director Jean-François Trinquecoste et Grégory Bressolles) :
Ossama Lhachimi

PhD student (thesis director Jean-François Trinquecoste et
Juliette Ducros-Passebois
) :

Pascale Rocher

PhD student (thesis director Catherine Lapassouse Madrid) :

Wissem Feddane Imed Medjroubi

PhD student (thesis director Jean-Philippe Galan) :

Cam Truc LUU

PhD student (thesis director Johannes Schaaper et Hanane Elzeiny) :

Yousra Abdel Wahed